Category Archives: Publications

All published books currently available

A Boy, His Mule and Dog

Announcing the release of Sean O’Mordha’s, “A Boy, His Mule and Dog.” Post-Civil War orphan, Sam Buford leaves home in Missouri to find his last brother who left to fight for the Confederacy in Texas. With the bare scratchings of education, little more than the clothes only his… Read more »

A Pirate’s Legacy 1: For Glory, Truth, and Treasure (2010)

For Glory, Truth, and Treasure is book one of the A Pirate’s Legacy series that alternates between the adventures of David Dolephene who lives in the 21st Century and his many times Great Grandfather, Francois Evreux, an infamous pirate. David discovers his relationship to a notorious pirate of the early… Read more »

Incident at Beaver Creek (2010)

Jake Bershinsky’s mother moves to an isolated Forest Service station where he befriends Henry Riley, a local Indian boy, eventually becoming like brothers. When his mother is called away for weeks at a time on fire suppression duties, he stays with Henry’s family, becoming a member of the tribe. It… Read more »

A Pirate’s Legacy 6: Return of the Brethren (2015)

The Francois Evreux as the pirate,Dolphin, rejoins Hogshead Shaver to free the old pirate’s family kidnapped by Lord Chudleigh. To complicate matters, the Dolphin’s son sneaks aboard ship to prove he is no longer a child. Adventure, death, and secrets are aboard the Raven as they sail across the… Read more »

Herakleides: Prelude to War (2015)

Charlie grows up abused by adoptive parents. Escaping to the wilderness of southern Colorado, he finds love, adventure, and his real father–the great Greek Hero, Herakles, who is now a god. That means Charlie is also a god with some awesome powers which may not be enough to keep from being… Read more »

A Pirate’s Legacy 5: The Bones (2013)

David Dolphene has adopted his real family name, Evreux, and become a Ph.D. Archaeologist. Reunited with Concepción and Alejandro they seek to recover a Spanish treasure ship sunk off the coast of Cuba during one of his pirate ancestor’s attacks. It is not something the Cuban government or… Read more »

Tales for a Sleepless Night (2013)

Sean O’Mordha has been writing short fiction for over fifty years. Here is a selection of seventeen short stories from his archives to give you reason to cry, shout, laugh, shiver, and look under the bed and in the closet . . . with a light on. A Boy… Read more »

A Pirate’s Legacy 4: The Lions of El Bayadh

Hassan is an Arab boy adopted by an old pirate living on El Hierro, but when he dies, Hassan comes to live with Francois and his family; however, there is something mysterious about his early childhood and a reason he should never leave El Hierro. That is not an… Read more »

Man With No Name (2012)

Philippe has no memory of racing an expensive boat barely ahead of a typhoon. He has no memory of the wave lifting the boat and slamming it onto Kahuna’s Teeth reef to shatter like a crystal bowl. He remembers little more than his first name. If not for… Read more »

A Pirate’s Legacy 2: The Urchin Pirate (2011)

Francois is orphaned as a small child and forced to exist on the streets of 16th Century Saint-Nazaire, France until rescued by an old seaman who takes him aboard his ship where he learns the trade of piracy. When his ship is sunk with all hands in the Canary Islands,… Read more »

A Pirate’s Legacy 3: CIC (Canary Island Commandos) (2012)

David loves Concepción as a sister. When she is kidnapped by the Italian mafia and held for ransom, he and her twin brother, Alejandro, become frustrated that no one is moving fast enough to find her, so they set off on their own rescue mission. Armed with secret information, getting… Read more »

For All Time and Eternity (2011)

Lucifer’s war against G-d is nearing conclusion. Discovering a secret, he sends his best lieutenant back to the time of Noah to prevent him from sailing the Ark and re-establishing a righteous lineage. G-d counters by sending a sixteen year old boy who has no idea what is going… Read more »

Death by TOP SECRET (2010)

On 11 June 1951, the US Government established the Nevada National Security Site located sixty-five miles northwest of Las Vegas, Nevada. This 1,400 square mile area is pockmarked from the detonation of 1,021 nuclear tests. There is a reason for so many nuclear tests at this location, beyond… Read more »